After 16 years we finally have a Dr Dre new album, and it is not Detox because Dre announced that project was scrapped.  The new album will be Compton: The Soundtrack, music inspired by the N.W.A. biopic Straight Outta Compton.  Dre revealed on his radio show The Pharmacy that the album will release this Friday (8/7), and it will be an Apple Music exclusive.

Based on the track list Dre is going to introduce possibly the next generation of superstars on this album.  The usual suspects like Snoop, Eminem, Ice Cube, and Cold 187um make an appearance, but based on the track list new artists like King Mez, Justus, and Anderson Paak are the backbone of the album.

Dr Dre New Album Compton: The Soundtrack (tracklist)

pre-order the album here

01 “Intro”
02 “Talk About It” (Feat. King Mez & Justus)
03 “Genocide” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
04 “It’s All On Me” (Feat. Justus & BJ The Chicago Kid)
05 “All In A Day’s Work” (Feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
06 “Darkside/Gone” (Feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
07 “Loose Cannons” (Feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
08 “Issues” (Feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
09 “Deep Water” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10 Jon Connor – “One Shot One Kill” (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
11 The Game – “Just Another Day” (Feat. Asia Bryant)
12 “For The Love Of Money” (Feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13 “Satisfiction” (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14 “Animals” (Feat. Anderson Paak)
15 “Medicine Man” (Feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16 “Talking To My Diary”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link